REVIEW: Voices of Love

Title: VOICES OF LOVE (Ai no koe)

Author / Artist: HAZUKI Kanae

Other works by mangaka: Setsunai Koi, Suki o Choudai, Girls Drops

Status: Complete (1 volume)

Genre/s: Drama, josei, mature, romance, school life, smut

Voices of love

My opinion:

I have been wanting to read this manga for a long time because I see the picture from the cover everywhere. It has been on my list for a long time and two days ago I said “right, it’s about time I read this.” So here I am. It actually disappointed me quite a lot. The cover could very well be the best thing about the manga, in my opinion. Five one-shots in one volume.

All of the stories are the same; a love story between a girl and a boy. There’re the typical teacher-student relationship and a couple best-friend-wants-more-than-to-be-friends stories. The end is very predictable in all of them and the characters aren’t that likeable. Actually, the boys spend their days sleeping with any/every girl they can get their hands on, while the girls just sit in a corner and cry. They never think it might be a possibility for them to stand up for themselves. It is also an extremely sexist manga, so if you’re sensitive to that, I wouldn’t recommend it.

But the pictures are ok-ish. I liked the jumper the girl was wearing in chapter four.

I don’t recommend you read this manga for the pleasure of reading, but if what you want is to expand your manga-knowledge and don’t really mind whether it is good or not, then go ahead. It’s bound to come up somewhere when you search for “manga” on google.

 

Average rating from Manga-updates: 6.7 / 10

My rating: 5.3 / 10

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to REVIEW: Voices of Love

  1. LFBR LLC says:

    How do you submit a Manga for review?

    • I usually just choose whichever manga I want to review, but I’ve recently opened a suggestion box. You can go there by looking at the tabs at the top of the page (Home – About – Suggest a review) and click on “Suggest a review”.

Leave a Reply

